Troop 55
About This Organization       Calendar       Newsletters       Photo Album       Document Library       Members Only Section       Home

2017 T55 Summer Adventures Registration
Avoid using the browser forward and go back buttons. Use the navigation and buttons provided below.

Sign On


2017 T55 Summer Adventures
Date
Registration Begins
11/11/2016
Last Day To Register
4/11/2017 11:00 PM
Share this event

Summer Camps for T55!

Note to New Scouts and New Scout Parents: New Scouts are eligible for Merit Badge Camps (#1, #2)

High Advenures (ages 14 ) noted in Green

Camps with crew size restrictions filled first come-first served

  1. Hale Scout Reservation (Talahina, OK): June 4-10; Merit Badge Camp (all scouts eligible) - Approx. $850 total cost. Please sign up by March 15. Leader - Tara Varcados (tara.varcados@cfins.com
  2. Camp Powhatan (Blue Ridge Reservation, Virginia) June 25-July 1;  Merit Badge Camp (all scouts eligible) - Approx. $1,400 total cost. Guaranteed availability for scouts signed up by 2/10. Further slots may be available through March 15. Leader - Chip Lane (chip.lane@lanelaw.com), Adam Plager (aeplager@gkss.com) 
  3. Camp Loll  (Wyoming): July 21-29; Merit Badge Camp (all scouts eligible) - Approx. $1,400 total cost. Please sign up by March 15. Leader -   Angela Enyart (angelasenyart@yahoo.com) Ken Moursund (kmoursund@gmail.com)
  4. Shoal Lake Canoeing (Canada): June 10-20;  (age 13 and canoeing merit badge ) - Approx. $1,650 total cost. Limited to 8 scouts & 2 adults. Please sign up by March 15. Leader - Janice Walden (janice@vandykewalden.com)
  5. Nautical Adventure/Sea Scout Base (Galveston): June 12-17; Weeklong sailing camp - try sailboats from small to large, plus kayaking - scouts eligible who are "Swimmer Level" according to the BSA swim test, and age 13 . Work on BSA's kayaking and small boat sailing merit badges. No boating experience required - Approx. $700 total cost. Please sign up by March 15. Leader - Rob Rice (rcrice@r3home.net)
  6. Blue Ridge New River Mid Adventure Mid Adventure (Virginia): June 25-July 1;  Climbing, rafting, & Canoeing in the Blue Ridge Mountains (age 13 ) - Approx. $1,400 total cost. Guaranteed availability for scouts signed up by 2/10. Further slots may be available through March 15. Leader - Adam Plager (aeplager@gkss.com), Chip Lane (chip.lane@lanelaw.com)
  7. BSA National Jamboree (W. Virginia): July 19-28;  Run through SHAC - First Class Scouts eligible. More information at www.bsajamboree.org or https://summit.scouting.org..entry-content
  8. Bechler Canyon (Yellowstone, Wyoming): July 21-29; 5 days of hiking through Yellowstone National Park (age 13 by 1/31/17  and merit badge camp experience required) - Crew of 8. Approx. $1,400 total cost. Please sign up by March 15. Leader - (Bob Casey bcasey@theridgegroup.com)
  9. Manigotagan River Canoeing (Canada): June 10-20;  (age 14, canoeing merit badge, and previous high adventure experience ) - Approx. $1,650 total cost. Limited to 6 scouts & 2 adults. Please sign up by March 15. Leader - Janice Walden (janice@vandykewalden.com)
  10. Philmont  (New Mexico): June 11-24, July 11-24; 2 crews each date with 12 participants/crew (48 total slots);  (age 14 & previous camping experience) - Approx. $1,700 total cost. Please contact James Cauble to secure your spot - (james@cauble.org) 
  11. Canada Cycling (Canada): Late July;  (age 14 ) - 7 days on the Trans Canada Great Trail, route to be chosen by scouts. Approx. $1,200-2,000 total cost. Please sign up by March 15. Leader - David Pesikoff (david@pesikoff.com)
  12. NYLT/NAYLE - Sign up directly with SHAC (NYLT) or the NAYLE location you choose and confirm/consult with Charles Williams at cwilliams@olsonllp.com
  13. I am so bummed that I can't go to camp but I want a summer shirt!
Contact E-mail

If you have a question, comment, or suggestion, please e-mail: David pesikoff

Privacy Policy    Technical Support.
Copyright © 1998-2017. All rights reserved.