Troop 55
About This Organization       Calendar       Newsletters       Photo Album       Document Library       Members Only Section       Home

2020 t55 summer adventures Registration
Avoid using the browser forward and go back buttons. Use the navigation and buttons provided below.

Sign On
Cart


2020 t55 summer adventures
Date
Registration Begins
9/28/2019
Last Day To Register
4/1/2020 1:00 PM
Share this event

Summer Camps for T55!

Please note Camp registration dates (Usually by March 1)

Note to New Scouts and New Scout Parents: New Scouts are eligible for Merit Badge Camps (1-4)

Mid-Adventure noted in Black (Some camps call their programs "High Adventure" even though we at Troop 55 designate these as Mid-Adventure.)

High Adventures (ages 14 ) noted in Green

Camps with crew size restrictions filled first come-first served for scouts.  Adults are not guaranteed spaces.  Adult spaces are a function of crew size and qualifications.
 

  1. Camp Yawgoog  (Rockville, RI): June 28 - July 5; Merit Badge Camp (all scouts eligible) - Approx. $1,400 total cost. Please sign up by February 6.Leader - Lauren Burke (laurenburke@me.com
  2. Rodney Scout Reservation (Chesapeake Bay, MD) July 3 - July 11;  Merit Badge Camp (all scouts eligible), Brownsea First Year Program; Advanced Camper Experience (14+) - Approx. $1,200 total cost. (choose this no matter which of these three camps you want to attend.) Please sign up by March 1. Leader – Angela Enyart (angelasenyart@yahoo.com)  
  3. Camp Loll (Northwestern Wyoming) July 12 - July 18;  Merit Badge Camp (all scouts eligible) - Approx. $1,000 total cost. Please sign up by March 1. Leader – John Eikenburg (jeikenburg@gmail.com)  
  4. Camp Emerald Bay (Catalina, CA) July 18 - July 25;  Merit Badge Camp (all scouts eligible) - Approx. $1,400 total cost. Please sign up by March 1. Leader – Doug Seaworth (dseaworth71@yahoo.com)  
  5. Entry Level Backpacking (Northern NM) July 5 – July 14; Chimayo Walkabout at Gorham Scout Ranch (12+), Introductory Backpacking (13+ as of Sept 1) – Approx. $1100 total cost.  Please sign up by March 1.  Leader – Charles Williams (cwilliams@olsonllp.com
  6. Philmont (Sangre de Cristo Mountains, NM): June 11 – June 23; High Adventure (14+) - Approx. $1,600 total cost. Please sign up by March 1.Leader – Shawn Patterson (shawn.patterson@gmail.com)
  7. Manitoba Island Hopping Canoe Trek (Pioneer Camp Manitoba, Canada): June 20 – June 27; Mid Adventure (12+); includes 3 merit badges; Approx. $1,500 total cost. Please sign up by March 1. (pre-requisite Canoeing Merit Badge - Classes begin in MarchLeader – Janice Walden (janicewalden123@gmail.com)  
  8. Northern Tier Canoe Trip (Ely, MN/Quetico Provincial Park, Canada): June 26 – July 7; High Adventure (14+ and weigh over 100 lbs) – Approx. $1,500 total cost. Please sign up by March 1. Leader – Jerrit Coward (jerrit.coward@gmail.com)  
  9. NYLT/NAYLE - Sign up directly with SHAC (NYLT) or the NAYLE location you choose and confirm/consult with Charles Williams at cwilliams@olsonllp.com
  10. I am so bummed that I can't go to camp but I want a summer shirt!
Contact E-mail
Cost
$0.01 per Participant

If you have a question, comment, or suggestion, please e-mail: David pesikoff

Copyright © 1998-2020. All rights reserved.